PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2018

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, December 3, 2018 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:02 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Janese Milam, Matt Rhodes, John Swanson. Absent: Ron Farrington, Evie Peterson, and James Stevens.

Staff present: Shawn Cole.

Motion by Janese Milam, seconded by John Swanson, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Milam, Swanson, Borton, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Janese Milam, seconded by Donna Borton, to approve the following *Consent Agenda* items:

• Approve and place on file the minutes of the November 5, 2018 meeting.

After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Milam, Borton, Rhodes, and Swanson. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

The Chairperson called the public hearing to order at 6:05 p.m. for the purpose of hearing comments for or against Vacation of South 17th Street, Parcels D & A Smith & Fawcett Subdivision.

There was no one present who addressed the commission verbally or in writing.

The Chairperson declared the hearing closed at 6:08 p.m.

Motion by Janese Milam, seconded by John Swanson, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Vacation of South 17th Street, Parcels D & A Smith & Fawcett Subdivision.* After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Milam, Swanson, Borton, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Janese Milam, seconded by John Swanson, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Milam, Swanson, Borton, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:15 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:					
	Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk	$\overline{\mathrm{M}}$	latt Rhodes, Chairp	erson	