PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 1, 2021

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, February 1, 2021 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Ron Farrington, Nicole Fischer, Paul Maiefski, Evie Peterson, and Matt Rhodes. Absent: John Swanson.

Staff present: Shawn Cole.

Motion by Ron Farrington, seconded by Evie Peterson, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Peterson, Rhodes, Borton, Fischer, and Maiefski. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Evie Peterson, to approve the following <u>Consent Agenda</u> items:

• Approve and place on file the **minutes** of the November 2, 2020 **meeting**.

After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Peterson, Rhodes, Borton, Farrington, and Fischer. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

The Chairperson called the public hearing to order at 6:16 p.m. for the purpose of hearing comments for or against the proposed amendment to the Comprehensive Plan, Transportation Concept.

There was no one present who addressed the commission verbally or in writing.

The Chairperson declared the hearing closed at 6:24 p.m.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of <u>the Proposed Amendment to the Comprehensive Plan,</u> <u>Transportation Concept.</u> After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Farrington, Fischer, Peterson, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

Motion by Ron Farrington, seconded by Donna Borton, to elect <u>Matt Rhodes as Chairperson</u> <u>and Evie Peterson as Vice-Chairperson</u>. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Borton, Fischer, Maiefski, Peterson, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Ron Farrington, seconded by Paul Maiefski, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named

Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Maiefski, Peterson, Rhodes, Borton, and Fischer. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:

 Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk
 Matt Rhodes, Chairperson