BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MINUTES 10:00 A.M. TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2022

The Board of Adjustment met in regular session at Nevada City Hall, Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street, Nevada, Iowa. The agenda was posted on the official bulletin board on February 15, 2022 in compliance with the open-meeting law.

Chair Adam Egeland (Vice Chair Greg Madsen) presided and the meeting convened at 10:02 a.m. on Tuesday, February 15, 2022 present and absent. Present: Sharon Johnson, Adam Egeland, and Fred Samuelson. Absent: Dianna Haley and Greg Madsen.

Others attending were as follows: Ryan Hutton, Donna Mosinski, Ben Adey, and Matt Flummerfelt.

Motion by Sharon Johnson, seconded by Fred Samuelson, to *approve the agenda* as posted. The roll being called the members voted as follows. Ayes: Johnson, Samuelson, and Egeland. Nays: None. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried.

Motion by Sharon Johnson, seconded by Fred Samuelson, to *approve the minutes of the July 7, 2020* meeting as presented/amended. The roll being called, the members voted as follows: Ayes: Johnson, Samuelson, and Egeland. Nays: None. Whereupon Chair Egeland declared the motion carried.

Flummerfelt's Country Club Estates MHC LLC and Iowa DOT, 10 Maple Avenue, request for 2.5 foot setback for the realignment of Maple Blvd. (25 foot setback is required per code)

After due consideration and discussion, Sharon Johnson introduced and moved the adoption of Resolution No. 1 (2021/2022): A RESOLUTION approving a Variance to the Zoning Code allowing reduction in the required twenty-five feet setback for street side yards to 2.5 feet setback, to allow for the realigned construction of Maple Blvd road which embodied the Board's decision.

Fred Samuelson seconded the motion. The roll being called, the members voted as follows. Ayes: Johnson, Samuelson, and Egeland. Nays: None. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried. He signed his approval to the resolution.

There being no further business to come before the meeting it was moved by Fred Samuelson, seconded by Sharon Johnson to adjourn the meeting. The roll being called, the members voted as follows. Ayes: Samuelson, Johnson, and Egeland. Nays: None. At 10:17 a.m. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried and adjourned the meeting.

	Adam Egeland, Chair	
ATTEST:		
Donna Mosinski, Secretary	-	