PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, APRIL 4, 2022

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, April 4, 2022 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Ron Farrington, Paul Maiefski, Matt Rhodes, and John Swanson. Absent: Nicole Fischer and Evie Peterson.

Staff present: Ryan Hutton and Donna Mosinski.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Farrington, Rhodes, and Swanson. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ron Farrington, to approve and place on file the **minutes** of the February 22, 2022 **meeting**. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Farrington, Rhodes, Swanson, and Borton. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

Motion by Ron Farrington, seconded by John Swanson, to <u>set a Public Hearing for the Rezoning of the properties at 1002 D Avenue and 436 11th Street from Limited Industrial (LI) to Residential (R-2) for May 2, 2022 at 6:15 p.m. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Swanson, Borton, Maiefski, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.</u>

Ryan Hutton reported on the following:

- Reviewing a Minor Subdivision at Osage and Apache
- There are 3 streets projects for this summer.
- The Streets department is doing repairs to E Avenue.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Ron Farrington, seconded by John Swanson, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Swanson, Borton, Maiefski, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:31 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:		
	Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk	Matt Rhodes, Chairperson