BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MINUTES 10:00 A.M. TUESDAY, MAY 10, 2022

The Board of Adjustment met in regular session at Nevada City Hall, Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street, Nevada, Iowa. The agenda was posted on the official bulletin board on May 10, 2022 in compliance with the open-meeting law.

Chair Adam Egeland presided and the meeting convened at 10:02 a.m. on Tuesday, May 10, 2022. The roll was called indicating that the following named board members were present and absent. Present: Sharon Johnson, Greg Madsen, Adam Egeland, Dianna Haley, Fred Samuelson. Absent: None.

Others attending were as follows: Ryan Hutton, Andy Kelly, and Erin Mousel.

Motion by Sharon Johnson, seconded by Dianna Haley, to *approve the agenda* as posted. The roll being called the members voted as follows. Ayes: Johnson, Samuelson, Haley, Madsen, Egeland. Nays: None. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried.

Motion by Greg Madsen, seconded by Sharon Johnson, to *approve the minutes of the March* 22, 2022 meeting as presented/amended. The roll being called, the members voted as follows: Ayes: Madsen, Johnson, Egeland, Samuelson, Haley. Nays: None. Whereupon Chair Egeland declared the motion carried.

Resolution to approve or deny the request for a variance by Josh Wirtz (TCK Property LLC) to have a single curb box to the duplex properties owned by him at 718 South 13th Street and 217 Maple Avenue.

After due consideration and discussion, Greg Madsen introduced and moved to approve the request for a variance in the Code to have a single curb box for the duplex properties owned by him at 718 South 13th Street and 217 Maple Avenue, which embodied the Board's decision.

Fred Samuelson seconded the motion. The roll being called, the members voted as follows. Ayes: Madsen, Samuelson, Haley, Johnson, Egeland. Nays: None. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried. He signed his approval to the resolution.

There being no further business to come before the meeting it was moved by Greg Madsen, seconded by Dianna Haley to adjourn the meeting. The roll being called, the members voted as follows. Ayes: Madsen, Haley, Johnson, Egeland, Samuelson. Nays: None. At 10:27 a.m. Chair Egeland declared the motion carried and adjourned the meeting.

Board of Adjustment May 10, 2022 (2021/2022) Page 2

Adam Egeland, Chair

ATTEST:

Kerin Wright, Secretary