## PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 5, 2023

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Tuesday, September 5, 2023 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6<sup>th</sup> Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Ryan Condon, Ron Farrington, Paul Maiefski, Matt Rhodes, and Carla Schimelfenig. Absent: Donna Borton and Evie Peterson.

Staff present: Ryan Hutton and Donna Mosinski.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ron Farrington, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Farrington, Rhodes, and Condon. Nays: None. Abstain: Schimelfenig. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ryan Condon, to approve and place on file the **minutes** of the July 3, 2023 **meeting**. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Condon, Farrington, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

Minor Subdivision-Nevada Business Park, 6th Addition Subdivision

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Carla Schimelfenig, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Nevada Business Park, Sixth Addition Minor Subdivision*. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Schimelfenig, Condon, Farrington, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Ryan Hutton reported on the following:

- He started working on the annexation again of the Verbio property.
- There might be a possible subdivision on West 18<sup>th</sup> Street.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Ron Farrington, seconded by Paul Maiefski, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Maiefski, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, and Condon. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:27 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:	
Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Cle	Matt Rhodes, Chairperson