## PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, APRIL 1, 2024

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, April 1, 2024 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6<sup>th</sup> Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Ryan Condon, Ron Farrington, Paul Maiefski, Matt Rhodes, and Carla Schimelfenig. Absent: Evie Peterson.

Staff present: Ryan Hutton and Donna Mosinski. Also in attendance was: Kyle Nelson

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Condon, Farrington, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ron Farrington, to approve and place on file the **minutes** of the March 4, 2024 **meeting**. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Farrington, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, Borton, and Condon. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

Motion by Ryan Condon, seconded by Carla Schimelfenig, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Minor Subdivision: Sunsets on 5<sup>th</sup>*. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Condon, Schimelfenig, Borton, Farrington, Maiefski, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ryan Condon, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Minor Subdivision: Martin's 3<sup>rd</sup> Addition.* After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Condon, Farrington, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, and Borton. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ryan Condon, to *adjourn* the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Condon, Farrington, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, and Borton. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:22 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:			
	Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk	Matt Rhodes, Chairperson	