PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, JUNE 3, 2024

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, June 3, 2024 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Paul Maiefski, Matt Rhodes, Carla Schimelfenig. Absent: Ryan Condon, Ron Farrington, and Evie Peterson.

Staff present: Ryan Hutton and Donna Mosinski. Also in attendance were: BJ Stokesbary, Scott Henry, and Brett Schlicksup.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Carla Schimelfenig, to <u>approve the agenda</u> as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Schimelfenig, Borton, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to approve and place on file the **minutes** of the April 1, 2024 **meeting**. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

BJ Stokesbary and Scott Henry spoke about their subdivision that will be creating 33 lots.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Northview Subdivision Preliminary Plat*. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Donna Borton, seconded by Carla Schimelfenig, to <u>elect Matt Rhodes as Chair and Evie Peterson as Vice-Chair.</u> After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Borton, Schimelfenig, Maiefski, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Ryan Hutton reported on the following:

- There are some Subdivision names that need to be renamed from Story County.
- He updated the commission on the current city projects.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:39 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:		
	Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk	Matt Rhodes, Chairperson