PLANNING & ZONING MINUTES, MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2025

Chairperson Matt Rhodes presided and he called the Monday, April 7, 2025 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission to order at 6:15 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers, 1209 6th Street. The roll was called indicating that the following Commission Members were present and absent. Present: Donna Borton, Ron Farrington, Paul Maiefski, Evie Peterson, Matt Rhodes, and Carla Schimelfenig. Absent: None.

Staff present: Ryan Hutton and Donna Mosinski.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Donna Borton, to *approve the agenda* as presented. The roll being called the following Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Borton, Farrington, Peterson, Rhodes, and Schimelfenig. Nays: None. Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion by Paul Maiefski, seconded by Ron Farrington, to approve and place on file the **minutes** of the January 6, 2025 **meeting**. After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Maiefski, Farrington, Peterson, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, and Borton. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

There were no comments from the public during the open public forum.

Motion by Ron Farrington, seconded by Carla Schimelfenig, to recommend to the City Council favorable consideration of *the Sierra Heights Condominiums Preliminary Plat.* After due consideration and the roll being called, the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Schimelfenig, Borton, Maiefski, Peterson, and Rhodes. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Ryan Hutton reported on the following:

- Oak Park Estates continues to grow
- Bids were received for the trail projects
- Staff is working on connecting the restrooms to the sewer line at Harrington Park.
- The Cloudpermit software is on the website and ready for new permits to be entered.

There being no other business to come before the meeting, it was moved by Ron Farrington, seconded by Paul Maiefski, to <u>adjourn</u> the meeting. The roll being called the following named Commissioners voted. Ayes: Farrington, Maiefski, Peterson, Rhodes, Schimelfenig, and Borton. Nays: None. Whereupon, the Chairperson declared the motion carried. At 6:36 p.m. he adjourned the meeting.

Attest:		
	Donna Mosinski, Deputy City Clerk	Matt Rhodes, Chairperson